Exploring new genres| WWW Wednesday #1

Hello! I hope you all are doing awesome! I haven’t been doing much of tags and memes but I am trying to learn a little bit more about everything related to books in the blogging community! Trying this for the very first time, so hope you all enjoy this!

This book meme/tag was originally created by A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

If you do not know, I am able to read multiple books at the same time! Well, it’s fun! So, well, I am reading four books right now! Let’s see if you have read any from them. Again as my post title suggests, I have been reading diverse genres. Basically, trying new books!

1. The Lady Of Cliffs by Rebecca Kightlinger

Hopes up for this one. I recently finished book one of The Bury Down Chronicles and have loved it so far! This is book two of the same series and I am hoping to find this one just as amazing. The Lady of the Cliffs falls under Historical Fiction genre. Second book in this genre, as it is the second book in the series. I have read like five chapters of this book and been able to connect to it deeply. No reference to compare this book to so I am hoping this becomes one!

Goodreads


2. Meme by Aaron Starmer

This one is good but not thattttt intriguing. I have been a huge fan of Mystery/Thriller books but for a good amount of time I got extremely obsessed over Fantasy books. Again, this one is going on good, multi-pov, murder, interesting twists, but still it does not have a catch which is making it a great read for me!

Goodreads


3. The Moonstone by Wilkie Collins

I do not what to say about this one. The very first classic I have taken in my has. The language being a bit old-school is making it very interesting for me. This is going on slow but really good. Again, high hopes for this one!

Goodreads


4. Shine Until Tomorrow by Carla Malden

Struggling to read this. A few pages in and I am unable to get into this even a bit. I have ARC of the book and I was intrigued reading the blurb as it involves time travel. Let’s hope it gets good as I progress into it!

Goodreads


Soul Legacy by Carissa Andrews

I am a super fan of The Windhaven Witches!!! If you remember, I have a review for book one of the series on the blog, I loved book one a lot and book two had been amazing as well! I would prefer book one ‘Secret Legacy’ over two but I enjoyed ‘Soul Legacy’ too. If you are into Fantasy and paranormal stuff, this series is for you!

Goodreads


I am not so sure about this question as I do not plan to read any books before-hand.

I want to read Star Daughter and I might give it a try, maybe next!

Star Daughter

I have a digital copy of the book and been wanting to read it for a long time now. Let’s see what I get my hands on!

Goodreads

↤↤↤↤↤ ↝ ↦↦↦↦↦

That is all for today people! I will be back soon with something new!

4 thoughts on “Exploring new genres| WWW Wednesday #1

Leave a comment